College Committees

Santa Barbara City College’s approach to governance and decision-making is based on a partnership among Board members, faculty, staff, administration, and students. These constituent groups are united by a collective, shared vision that student success is the goal of everyone’s work at the college.

Governance at the college is supported by a framework of participatory bodies representing key campus constituents. To provide structure to this internal organization, the college has produced a document entitled: Resource Guide to Governance and Decision-Making. This guide describes the governance and decision-making processes by which SBCC ensures that there are opportunities for meaningful collaboration and that the voices of the constituent groups are heard in making decisions. This document includes the purpose, membership, and reporting structure for each governance group.  

If any of the following information needs to be updated, please contact Cristina Garcia Otero. 

COMMITTEE

MEETING TIME/DAY

CHAIR

CONTACT

Academic Policies 

2nd/4th Thursdays, 2:30 p.m.

Tara Carter

tdcarter2@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Academic Senate

2nd/4th Wednesdays, 3:00 p.m.

Kimberly Monda

kamonda@pipeline.sbcc.edu 

Enrollment Services Outreach & Orientation

1st Fridays, 10:00 a.m.

Vanessa Pelton

vepelton@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Board Policies and Administrative Procedures

1st/3rd Fridays, 10:30 a.m. Deneatrice Lewis dlewis9@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Budget Resource Allocation Committee

2nd Fridays

Brian Fahnestock, Rudy Hill

befahnestock@sbcc.edu, 
rhill4@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Campus Safety Committee 4th Thursday each month, 11 a.m.; F&O conference room Brian Fahnestock

befahnestock@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Classified Consultation Group

Monday or Tuesday before the CPC meeting,  noon Liz Auchincloss eeauchinclos@pipeline.sbcc.edu
College Planning Council

1st/3rd Tuesdays, 3:00 p.m.

Dr. Erika Endrijonas eaendrijonas@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Committee for Online Instruction 2nd/4th Fridays, 1:00 p.m.


Joshua Ramirez

jramirez63@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Curriculum Advisory Committee

1st/3rd Mondays, 3:00 p.m. (Full Committee)      2nd/4th Mondays, 3:00 p.m. (Tech Review)

Tara Carter

tdcarter2@pipeline.sbcc.edu

District Technology Committee

1st/3rd Fridays, 1:30 p.m.

Dr. Dean Nevins

dinevins@sbcc.edu

Enrollment Services Outreach and Orientation

2nd Wednesdays 9:30 a.m. - 11 a.m. Vanessa Pelton

vepelton@pipeline.sbcc.edu

EOPS/CARE Advisory

3rd Tuesdays, 3 p.m.

   
Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory Committee 2nd Tuesday of the month/4th Tuesday as needed Deneatrice Lewis dlewis9@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Equivalency Committee As Needed Academic Senate President  

Facilities Vision Planning

Every 3 weeks on Tuesday from 1 p.m. - 2:55 p.m. Brian Fahnestock

befahnestock@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Faculty Lecturer Subcommittee

TBD Kathy O'Connor

kaoconnor@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Honors Advisory

1st Fridays, 9:00 a.m.

Marc Bobro

mebobro@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Institutional Effectiveness 

2nd/4th Tuesdays from 2:30 - 4:00 p. m.    

Instructional Technology Committee

2nd/4th Fridays, 2:00 - 4:00 p.m. Laurie Vasquez lrvasquez@pipeline.sbcc.edu

International Education

2nd Tuesdays, 3:30 p.m. - 5:00pm

Carola Smith

csmith@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Non-Teaching Compensation Committee

As Needed Kathy O'Connor kaoconnor@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Faculty Partnership for Student Success

1st/3rd Fridays, 9:00 - 10:30 a.m. Marit Ter Mate-Martinsen

metermatemar@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Personnel Benefits

As Needed Adrienne Betty aabetty@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Planning and Resources

2nd/4th Tuesdays, 3:15 p.m. Bill Dinklage wsdinklage@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Professional Development Advisory Committee

2nd/4th Thursdays, 1:00 p.m.

Elizabeth Imhof

evimhof@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Program Evaluation Committee

1st/3rd Thursdays, 2:30-4:00 p.m.

Michael Medel, Kimberly Monda

mlmedel@pipeline.sbcc.edu
kamonda@pipeline.sbcc.edu 
           

Sabbatical Leave and Faculty Recognition

2nd/4th Tuesdays, 3 p.m. 

Darin Garard

dgarard@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Scholastic Standards

 Mondays, 2:30 p.m.

Angelica Contreras aacontreras1@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Strategic Enrollment Management 

 2nd/4th Tuesdays,
12:45 p.m. - 2 p.m. 

Paloma Arnold, Carola Smith, Maria Villagomez

plarnold@pipeline.sbcc.edu
mvillagomez2@pipeline.sbcc.edu
csmith@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Student Equity and Achievement Committee

2nd/4th  Mondays, 1 to 2:30 p.m. Paloma Arnold, Laurie Vasquez, and Roxane Byrne  plarnold@pipeline.sbcc.edu
lrvasquez@pipeline.sbcc.edu
rmbyrne@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Student Learning Outcomes Coordinating 

2nd Thursdays, 2:30 p.m. 

Laura Woyach

lwoyach@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Student Senate

Fridays, 9:00 a.m.

ASG President

805-965-0581,
ext. 4062

Student Services Leadership Advisory Committee

3rd Fridays, from 10:00 - 11:30 a.m.

Christina Llerena cllerena@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Teaching and Learning Committee

4th Fridays at 9 a.m. 

Justina Buller, Joshua Ramirez

jjbuller@pipeline.sbcc.edu
jramirez63@pipeline.sbcc.edu