Communication Department Scholarships

Communication Department Scholarships

Jean Methven Jorgensen Scholarship for Communication Majors 


For Communication majors who have been enrolled at SBCC for at least two (2) semesters at the time of the award. Recipient must be enrolled in at least six (6) units for each term of the award and at least one (1) course required for the major. Recipient may be continuing studies at SBCC or transferring to a four-year institution as a Communication major. Award is based equally on financial need (in the broadest sense), academic achievement, and dedication to the major as demonstrated by active participation in department initiatives and activities. 

Minimum overall GPA required: 3.0
Minimum Communication GPA required: 3.25


Please click here to vist SBCC Scholarships for more information and assistance.  

Communication Department Scholarships 2022